You Again? And Burglary Update

Back in Maleny, Queensland and assessing the aftermath of the break-in. Even though most of the glass has been swept up, it has flown everywhere so I've been hoovering to try and clear more of it. The window that the thieves shattered was a large full-length one and what a mess they make when they explode.

Good things; important from a business point of view; the three computers are intact and working; a small netbook a few years old has been taken though that's not important. And the 2 cars have not been touched.

Other than the glass, nothing has been damaged. I am however having a job getting some of the police fingerprint dust off the woodwork!

Saddest is that my guitar (a pretty good one) has been taken. Also a few silver earrings, chains and pendants.

There'll be a big load of washing going on tomorrow as most of my clothes have been searched through and I'm not wearing them until they are washed.

It could have been worse - life goes on and things are just that - only things.

I have had so many kind words of support from this lovely group of people - it helps a great deat. Thank you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.