OldTimer

By OldTimer

City of London

Well this is late as internet has been off all night and I had so much to do on line am really brassed off.
This morning my amazing rose pruner arrived around 8am still had several degrees of frost but hat and gloves on and at it. He pruned and I chopped the pruning's into the bin. By 11am it was finished, he is such a great worker and doesn't charge the earth.
This image is of the pruning's off my City of London Climber. I am no great shakes as a floral artist but jammed them in with a bit of lavender and thought for me it was not to bad. It was amazing how many flowers were still looking great, the guy doing the pruning was amazed as well. So remember that one if your looking for a new climber it is so prolific and has such a nice shaped and quite small flower.

Have reports to be read and comment on for the NZ Photographic Council I am on, absolute screeds of it so tomorrow providing the internet does its thing properly will be sitting at the computer all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.