Somewhere over the rainbow

Due to random timetabling fluctuations I found myself having to work in the hottest, stuffiest room in the building for all of the morning, afternoon and evening sessions. Just before the end of the evening session there was a short but might downpour followed by a spectacular rainbow and a very interesting sky.


I picked up a message during the afternoon telling me that Sheila, my ex mother-in-law (or mother outlaw, as I preferred to think of her) had passed away in her sleep during the afternoon. She was 91 and had been very healthy and active until the start of this year, when she began to decline. Glad it was peaceful and relatively fast, for I's sake as well as hers.


If happy little blue birds fly beyond the rainbow
Why, oh why can't I?


RIP, dear Sheila.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.