Another Day

By BlackTulip

Village houses

A visit to the hospital first thing this afternoon for a blood test. Straight in, no waiting, wonderful. My para-hormone and calcium bloods are slightly raised, resulting in the leaching of calcium from my bones. Not good when you consider I am only 4' 10" and a biscuit. Bit of a catch 22 because I need a calcium infusion but if it's leaking, it defeats the objective. My upper and lower spine and femurs are both lower in calcium than is healthy. No more snowboarding for me.

The first picture is of a house being re-thatched. I had intented to catch the thatchers at work but they were at the rear of the property and I didn't know if the owners were present, so didn't venture beyond the drive.
The second picture is of a row of cottages and about the only ones visible at this time of the year.

The third picture is of a house that's not thatched but is worth including due to its size.. It is one house believe it or not, was finished about twelve months ago and boasts and indoor swimming pool and cinema. The previous house, which was large by normal standards, was demolished to make way for this monstrosity and had been owned by Sir Henry Cotton, three times British Open Champion Golfer. This is not owned by anyone famous but I understand he made his money by introducing something useful into the automotive industry.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.