Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Chief Wiggum

I wrote a whole load of probably very dull stuff to accompany this and it got lost somehow - the gist was:-

1. It's hot
2. I'm knackered
3. Been on some ridiculous roller coasters
4. I'm concerned I am become a Harry Potter nerd
5. Harry Potter ride ( old one) absolutely unbelievably awesome
6. Harry Potter ride ( new one) - 6 hour queue, no thanks
7. I will miss everything I eat being covered in cheese
8. I will not miss the groups of 100 girls in the same tee shirts, wandering around the park oblivious to the fact there is anyone else there - Grrrrr
9. I am a bit misanthropic
10. In a few days we will be out of this bubble and back home
11. We miss the dog really badly
12. I really, really, really want a roast dinner
13. Prickly heat - argh!!!!!
14. I nearly cried in Dr Seuss land when I read some of the words of. " oh the places you'll go" and I though of David heading off to Uni soon.
15. Breakfast was something with egg and cheese, that tasted good but had the texture of a damp flannel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.