TOO HOT ALMOST TO MOVE TODAY

In the morning I sorted out the last heaps of papers, threw away a lot in the paperbasket, selected what I wanted to look nearer, neatly on different little piles. Hope to finish tomorrow.
A fine day for butterflies and other insects, swarming and eating all day long.
I however read in my book, had a nap in the afternoon and took now and then pictures. Only late in the afternoon I found my blip, the Common Brimstone backlit while she hold on the buddleia flower.
I had seen one tiny blue butterfly, almost the first this year but she only danced in the air.
A walk was out of the question today, and as the weather will be the same tomorrow, I prepair myself for a lazy day.

My haiku:

I had a little
Chat with myself today as
I read my own words

And the proverb:

He/She is in the cloth-market. (= in bed)

1678 in J.Ray, A collection of english proverbs.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.