The Rock Pool.

Spent a delightful day wandering around the Cambridge University Botanic Garden. I often go on outings with my 'golf widow' friend as we do enjoy the same places. We last visited here to see the winter gardens and now all the beautiful summer plants are in their glory. We stopped to admire the water lilies when I noticed this lovely little girl watching the fish. She seemed to fit in the picture so well that I had to choose this for today's blip. It is such a lovely place in all seasons and I will call in there again soon, maybe tomorrow as I have to go into the city to pick up my new glasses and this is quite nearby. A blipper's paradise and even in the rain there are the hot houses with exotic flowers, cacti and plants. Then a welcome sit down in the café garden while we had a delicious lunch. Perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.