As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Mask etc.

Only about a dozen photos taken today - all on the same theme as this one with different masks and angles and stuff. I tried it with a serious plan mask and then with this mask and this one wins - it's a little blown out but it's all practice - I'll be experimenting with this kind of thing for a while.

I set up the other light this evening - the one that yesterday went POP and killed the power in the house - resulting in my having to scrabble under the stairs (which is no mean feat) and knock the fuse switch back on. I fully expected the modelling light to have blown - or worse the flash bulb but it was working perfectly. I've not a clue what happened yesterday then - all seems totally hunky dory :)

Next job, but not tonight, is to tackle the softbox again and get that put together - when I'm feeling stronger though - I'm all feak and weeble tonight :) (actually I'm not - just too lazy)......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.