Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Money wash

Having a day inbetween the hanging of the exhibition at "Järnboden" in Harg and the opening tomorrow, we went down to Stockholm to stay at my sisters family, and also taking the chance to wash up some loundry. Abscent-minded as I often am, I forgot a few bills in a pocket of my trousers!

My favourite philosopher, the late Dane Martinus Thomsen foresees that we in the future (when the ethical standard of mankind have improved) will abandon the current money system for "working cards", which allow everyone to "bye" things corresponding to how much time (s)he has contributed with his/her own productivity. Very ethical as it becomes impossible to speculate with money as they do not exist! Ineresting idea, that also make a faux pas like mine impossible! .o)

BTW! In the evening my luck turned as one of my absolute favourite bands ever, Steely Dan, was playing at the Stockholm Jazz Festival that same evening, and we went there to listen to these old chaps swinging like hell in their typical funky jazzy way! Life was wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.