How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

Corinthians

Tomorrow we're going down south for a long weekend to see family/have a 'mini-break' in Hamner for my birthday. Sigh...another year closer to thirty...

The main port of call is an engagement party for Mr S's younger brother and his lovely fiancée Charlotta. I'll be taking my camera (of course) so will hopefully be able to share some photos with you. However, this got me thinking of our own wedding in 8 months time - eek! By good fortune I realised that the curves in my engagement ring and wedding ring produce a rather cute heart shaped shadow. And so today's photo project was born!

The two rings are set against my bible that my grandparents bought for me as a christening present, so lots of cherished things in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.