seakayaker

By seakayaker

Waiting ~ Irwin's Neighborhood Bakery

7/17/2014 ~ Waiting ~ Irwin's Neighborhood Bakery, Wallingford Neighborhood, Seattle, WA

Went out to catch the blip of the day and I stop at Irwin's to grab a latte and a slice of pizza for dinner. I was the last customer they served and the only other patron in the shop was sitting there, waiting. I focused on the door and and kept the rest of the room in a soft blur.

When I left 10 minutes latter she was still sitting there and the shop keeper was cleaning up and getting ready to close up for the night.

When I got home and was looking through the images, I just like this image, perhaps it was just my imagination wondering what she was waiting on and sitting there so intently.

Started out very cool and comfortable this morning in Seattle, then warmed up in the afternoon and was hot this evening. No complaints about today it was beautiful with the only unfortunate part being in the office for close to 10 hours.

Hope your day was beautiful as well!

Life is Grand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.