Dailyphoto365

By dailyphoto365

Wine Lover lives here

What can I say, but yes a wine lover does live at my house. Yip it's me.

How can I not be a lover of wine with all the huge influences Ive had in my life for fine wine, Pa, Bernard, Kate and Emma.

Best tipple and lunch Ive ever had was at Waipara Springs in North Canterbury, with one of the owners with us. Had no issues buying lots of wine that day, at such a great discount !!!!

The corks had been saved up over a number if years and made into a corkboard, that now hands in my kitchen. A fine reminder of the number of these bottles I have drunk myself.

Miss the corks. Screw tops are a test of just how much your've had to drink. Especially when you forget to unscrew the top of the bottle and are quite happily attempting to pour yourself another glass. Not that this has ever happened to me.

Cheers to Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.