Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Early Dew on Geranium

Small patches of early sunlight filter through a hedge at the back of our garden at this time of year. it provides small areas of intense light, with shadow behind and offers opportunities for this type of shot. In this case a focus stack but purposefully leaving part of the flower out of the stack to allow a softening of edges. I still prefer this technique over a smaller aperture as it gives a better background to the image.

I've had a couple of articles put onto the Daylight Project Website. The project celebrates all things daylight and I was delighted to see that they had used an image from our old Blipfriend Jillymint on their about use page. Sadly Jill hasn't posted for some months due to her worsening health.

I've added one or two more from the garden on my Flickr Photostream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.