When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Rowdy Roddy Piper

WWe Hall of Famer Rowdy Roddy Piper was appearing at the Studio 24. If you're not familiar with Hot Rod, you might know him as the star of John Carpenters "they live".I'm a total wrestling mark, so there was no way I could pass up a chance to meet one of the headliners of the very first Wrestlemania.

He did a meet and greet so I had the chance to speak to him briefly, genuinely lovely guy. He wasn't as tall as you might imagine for a wrestler, but his fists where like bowling balls.

After the meet and greet he took to the stage and told stories from the golden age, Hogan, Flair, Vachon, Jake the Snake. Like I said, I'm a mark. I was like a pig in shit. Plus, Roddy is famous for having a big mouth. He didn't disappoint or hold back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.