Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Prickly

A day off, and an off day. Woke up feeling a bit blegh, so after a morning lounging around with my head in a book I went up to Rosewall for a wander in the drizzle, something I love to do. But today my stress busting walk turned into a grumbly, sweary, stressful waste of time. The paths were completely overgrown - the bracken was towering over my head (not that that's saying much!), I couldn't actually make out where the path was (but as I had started I was determined to finish), giant ferns kept grabbing me around the waste trying to squeeze the life out of me. Gorse branches kept grabbing my ankles and tripping me up. My feet and trousers were absolutely sodden and my boots were covered in fox shite. And to top it off, the flowers I had gone up there to photograph were nowhere to be seen.
Bollocks.
Now waiting for it to cool down a bit so I can get out and run off some steam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.