stichinpurpleandjade

By purpleone

Oregon Trip

Returned from trip to Oregon, USA yesterday and boy am I jet lagged......It was a 20 hour journey.....Portland, Vancouver, Heathrow & up to Glasgow. Thankfully I am only 4 miles from the home airport and my niece & SIL were there ti meet me and Saints was back from cattery and waiting on me at home. Today it is a case of me and my shadow

Had a lovely trip, paddle in the Pacific, up 6000 feet to see Mount Hood, visited quilt shops....The visit was to include the Sisters Quilt Show did visit the town the day before but did not make it there on the Saturday as I was very, very tired and the temperature was to reach 100 degrees and it would be very crowded.

Now the washing has been down, dried and is waiting to be ironed and the purchases are spread about and the living room looks like a pig stye!

Put head to one side to view blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.