Grey skies

Last Friday I had to abandon a climb up a hill because my knees were giving me gyp. Today, however, all was well, so I decided to climb to the top of Duncryne, known locally as The Dumpling, which offers fantastic views over Loch Lomond.

It's many many years since I've done that walk with the daughters. In my mind it had become a daunting challenge to do it again, but in fact the whole thing from start to finish lasted half an hour, and that included one or two umpteen stops on the way up to recover admire the view, plus several minutes for blipping porpoises purposes at the top.

The blip I've chosen is essentially the same as this one from last week, but from much higher up and minus the blue sky, unfortunately. On the way down I got chatting to a dog-walker who claimed that this is one of the finest views in Scotland. I hope you agree!


Have a good weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.