AJC

By AJC

Processed Cherries

I popped open my lunchbox today to find some nice Herefordshire cherries inside, so while I scoffed the cheese and Marmite sandwiches (traditional on a Friday), I snapped a bunch of snappy snaps on the iPhone, then ran them through Photoshop Express.

Then I agonised for a long time over which shot to use. I would have preferred a straightforward macro, but that needed the big camera to do it justice. I've seen some very nice high key shots on Blipfoto recently, so I decided to go for that approach, then added the stippled filter rather impetuously at the end. I know that some people will feel it's too Instagram, but I like it.

I wish I could say my life was a bowl of cherries at the moment, but it isn't. (Sundae, Bloody Sundae was another title I rejected, you'll be glad to hear.) Photography is my main enjoyment at present, and I really appreciate everyone who takes the time to rate and comment on my photos - it means a lot to me.

BIG cherries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.