Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

Intrigue

Day 2 of experimenting with the Roundflash using a visit to Liv's Nanny (and Bella the kitten).

A bit tricky to manoeuvre while it's attached but the results are pretty cool. I did have a little panic that Bella was going to attack the diffuser and ruin it in one fell swoop but all was cool.

I found it interesting that the halo effect is less pronounced in all the shots I took and I think I worked out that the surface of a cat's eye is less reflective (or more translucent) than a human eye (hence the cat's eye effect of seeing a cat's retina reflect light). I'm most likely completely wrong but it makes sense to me. If there are zoologists who'd like to shoot my theory down, then please do so!

In other news, apparently there are more storms headed our way tonight so I'm going to do some research and set the camera up ready just in case. Indoors of course, I'm not that adventurous. Yet...

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.