Budding

A bit of a busy day today saw me out with the dogs early and then off to Deerness in the far east to look at doing a shower room refurb, a bathroom refurb and a pellet fired boiler all in one house. The folks are new to Orkney having moved here only 6 weeks ago. It will be nice if all the jobs come off, although it is a bit of a trek out there. Then it was back into town to do a bit more on another bathroom.
I missed going for a wander with my beautiful girl but I do get to spend the whole weekend with her so I can't really complain too much.
The laptop is still dead, though it seems it is a connection to the monitor which is causing the problem. I have borrowed a monitor from a mate, but the power lead I thought I had is being evasive.
The "dwarf" sunflowers in the porch are now around 6 foot tall, and the flower buds seem to be getting bigger. Hopefully we will have some colour out there soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.