The Sticks

I loved the light on the sticks this morning at the loch. Unlike Wednesday, we didn't get wet. Well, not in the car park anyway :-) Nobody could feel any wind, but the water was definitely rather lumpy so a few swims not exactly to the intended location.

H and I did a different route from the rest to keep me closer to shore since I didn't have my wetsuit on. We swam to our traditional side of the sticks to check out the beach access after the recent works. Sad to report the contractors didn't remove all the stones, but it is now much shallower. And a nicer if more tricky way out than the slipway. Maybe we will go back...

Then off to the athlete village to catch up on progress for a few hours before heading back to the office. Busier again, lots of goings on and everyone is still smiling. Fabulous! Now home for beer, lazing and catch up with JT who I feel like I haven't seen all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.