yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abandoned

My favorite red suede shoes will soon hit the rubbish bin. Earlier today I did a silly thing that could have been prevented. I noticed out shopping my shoes had stretched and could be dangerous if I wasn't careful. I took out a basket load of washing when i got home, stepped off the stairs sideways while head turned chatting to sister and onto rough ground of the house renovations and went over on my ankle. I heard a loud crack but assumed I had only done the ligaments or tendons. Got onto the RICE straight away and said I was fine but hubby insisted on taking me to emergency in the next town. Now I have a very neat plaster shoe replacing my condemned red ones - fractured 5th metatarsal. Have to decide whether to fly to Italy and lake Como on Sunday. I figured I could probably find s nice taverna to put foot up and gaze out over the lake with a glass of wine while my sister goes walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.