Life Savors

By osuzanna

Firsts and Lasts

This is my first blip of a butterfly and while not perfect, I am pretty pleased with it. I saw these while at the nursery this evening, so I quickly pulled out my little point and shoot camera and snapped this very tiny butterfly. A bit of dumb luck here.

As I approach retirement in 4 weeks, I am starting to experience “lasts.” Today ended a week long routine Department of Health Survey. These happen every 12 to 18 months. While they are stressful, they are a very good thing to assure that hospitals operate as they should, within the regulations and laws, and in a safe and therapeutic manner. Our hospital is a very large, complex organization with thousands of employees and every physical inch and process in every department is closely scrutinized. When the outcome is good, as it was today, we are very proud.

This will be my last one - and this, I definitely won’t miss it.

The name of the flower I blipped last night is a Cleome Hassleriana, commonly known as spider flower. They are a native of South America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.