Ann's ramblings

By atocher

Amazing Myself

I set off on my walk, not realising that this would be a day of personal records. I have come so far with my walking that I am amazing myself.

I earned 2 badges from Withings on Sunday. The first was for the total elevation I've walked since I started monitoring my progress on my Pulse body monitor in January. It was for reaching an elevation of 29,000 feet, the height of Mount Everest. Wowser! I have to say that when I first started on this journey, sometimes it felt like I was climbing Mount Everest. It's amazing how doing a little exercise every day can build up over time.

My second badge was for reaching 950 miles. For me, that is just amazing. If you had asked me last year whether that was even possible, I would have laughed and wondered if you were mixing me up with someone else.

My walk turned out to be a record long one in a single outing for me. I walked from home along Frogston Road to the Mortonhall estate and spent quite a lot of time there. The scenery is just beautiful. By the time I got home I'd walked 17,456 steps or 8.8 miles.

It was a lovely warm day and the Pentlands looked splendid in the morning sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.