Rodents rule

By squirk

Leisurely sunset

The sky was lovely over West Norwood this evening. The building in the middle is the leisure centre, which is opening at the end of the month. This is very exciting – there'll be a swimming pool and a table-tennis table at the end of my road.

I visited a physio for the first time today. Fred recommended that I'd go since my right shoulder has been sore at certain angles (putting on a coat, raising my arm) for a couple of months. The consultation was interesting and I was amazed at how much the physio could analyse from just a few questions and by looking at the movement of my muscles. Essentially, the muscle on my collarbone is taking on the job of the four muscles around the top of my arm bone, so it's a matter of encouraging those four muscles into action again. I have exercises to do and I've been tasked to sort out my work station – buy a separate keyboard and mouse for my laptop and raise the laptop screen to head height. This is all do-able.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.