Another Day

By BlackTulip

Struck Lucky

Ok, so it's not the best forked lightning shot you've ever seen but this is my first and probably last effort. I am definitely not keen on hanging out of the window in the pouring rain in the middle of the night with my finger on the button waiting for lightning to strike.

Manual read, instructions followed to press reset button. Boiler fixed. Good old JJ. Now we've saved £50 on the call-out charge can I go and spend it?

Two landscape/maintenance gardeners failed to show, two rang yesterday evening, one of whom called this morning. I know which one I prefer.

Forgot to mention that while PollyH and I were enjoying our drinks at John Lewis yesterday morning, I spotted a butterfly sunning itself on the roof garden. It didn't enjoy it for long as a Wagtail came and battered it to death before devouring it. Not what I wanted to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.