Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Coal Tit in the Rain

Spent too much time this morning searching my shelves for Susan Sontag's "On Photography". Couldn't find it so did a One Click to Amazon. I expect the moment the Postman delivers it I'll find the old one on my Bookshelf. Such is life! However, while I was ordering it I took a "peek inside" as Amazon calls it, and immediately focussed on my favourite Sontag quote "the insatiability of the photographic eye". She wrote the book in 1971 and I wonder what she would have made of digital photography as it is today and of Selfies were she still alive?

It is pouring with rain outside and I have the light on indoors it is so dull! This Coal Tit must have been hungry enough to venture out so he is my blip for the day even though he is a bit blurry! Most of my bird shots seem to be in the rain these days. We've had three days of good weather - that's probably our ration for the time being:-(

Hope you are having better weather and enjoying the weekend:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.