After the rain...

I thought I'd have no chance to get out in the fresh air today as the rain kept coming and showed no sign of stopping. But I did venture out around lunchtime and took time over my coffee while it still kept raining.

As the weather improved, I just made up my mind to go on my walk whatever happened. Armed with my large brolly and the option to don full waterproofs, I set off. Anyone would think I was going on a major expedition rather than a flat walk around a lake for about an hour!

It did actually dry up and that meant the insects returned including the bees. I also saw an invasion of Cinnabar moth caterpillars on the ragwort.

But it was the raindrops on the plants and flowers that caught my eye. This shot is of a rose leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.