Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ice crystals...

... as seen through my car window. Needless to say, I had some work to do before I could get to work :-)

In this shot you can see the silhouettes of the houses in our street. There was a great sunrise a couple of minutes later but I didn't have the time to capture it and I also left my camera at home.

Last night was OK. Ellis is stil very much bothered by chickenpox, but Martine and I came up with a plan that worked very well. We put a spare mattress and blanket in her bedroom and divided the night into two shifts. I had the first shift and stayed with her until 4 AM. Whenever she woke up, I could comfort her before she started crying. In this way, we all could get some sleep and I was very surprised to wake up at 4 AM with Ellis playing in her bed. After that Martine took over and I could sleep until 7.

Today Ellis is staying with her grandparents; taking her to daycare is probably not a very good idea. And now... back to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.