nina54

By nina

Entry to Vuoden Huiput

The Best of the Year event (Vuoden Huiput) is the most important competition for graphic design and advertising in Finland.

My entry is a postcard series, "The Happy Animals". There are eight different animals in this series: The Giraffe, The Lion, The Elephant, The Moose, The Pig, The Bunny, The Cat and the Wiener Dog.

I have made these images with a collage technique. Also I have painted the background with water colors. I have cut pieces of papers from different magazines and built these animals. After I have glued everything together I have photographed the images. Then I have put a final touch on them in Photoshop.

These card also has a silver lining "glitter" varnish, for which I painted the lines by hand. They are printed by my publisher (Putinki Oy) and now they are in stores since last week. It has been a time taking job, but so much fun!

Today I'm sending my entry to Vuoden Huiput, and in April the results are revealed in a big gala event.

I photographed the postcards glued to a black board, which is required for the entry. Now I'll pack the board with it's texts and envelope with the entry information and go to postoffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.