Sea Stacks and Houses

Another beautiful day of warmth and sunshine :) A bit windy but a fine cool breeze :)

Last day on Papa Stour and taking it easy compared to the cave exploring yesterday. Just gentle walks around the roads and chatting with anyone passing by, not many I may add :)
Back to the mainland this afternoon and my brother Jonny, wife Ruth and four bairns popped by me for a picnic and mam too :) Great to be able to sit out in the garden and enjoy the sunshine and then we all went down to the beach to explore rock pools and built stone houses.
Might try a few pints tonight with friends :)

A scene taken from the ferry leaving Papa Stour and looking back on some of the sea stacks, arches and caves I passed by yesterday before I got to the big cave :) The old house on the hill is just up from the Biggins and owned by some of my friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.