Afternoon Nectar

I woke up with a thumping headache and it was pouring with rain :((

Fortunately, a couple of paracetamol and an hour later both had disappeared and I started my day proper with a coffee and the "weekly shop" before taking a walk through the woods on the MOD land near me to a view point over the hills for a packed lunch.

Back home, I pottered round around reading and snapping anything that took my eye in the garden; it was really too hot and muggy to do much else. At one point the Red Arrows thundered overhead (as the crow flies I am only about 3 miles from Farnborough Airport where the Airshow is still going on) - but they didn't come back, though I heard the roar of jets most of the afternoon.

I was just heading indoors to put my dinner in the oven when I spotted this Comma Butterfly enjoying the Helenium, and creeping up managed to catch him nicely - blip for the day done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.