WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Besuc al horno

... a Catalan recipe for baked sea bream. And the only photo I took all day.

We had a very quiet day today. S's strategy for avoiding walking on his blisters was to stay in bed. I got rather more exercise running up and down stairs waiting on him :) And I was tired enough in the afternoon to have a sofa siesta. But I roused myself sufficiently to go into town and buy a very fine daurade. This is my recipe of choice for baked fish; there are variations, but this one is my favourite because it's so easy, and if you're very hungry you can just add more potatoes. It was a bit hot and muggy for having the oven on though. With it, a bottle of white wine, and the effortless dessert was the divine white chocolate tarts from the best patissier in Lézignan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.