Drive by

HOT day! I did a bit of cleaning while Tim was at his pilates class this morning, and we went out a little later to Sainsburys - the usual Saturday stuff. I changed the bed after lunch - glad I did, as by later on in the day, it was just too hot and humid to try and do anything. I did pop up into Blackheath village just before 5pm, to have a quick look in a couple of shops and to pick up Tim's dry-cleaning - but found myself having to walk so much slower than usual!

It was also too hot to contemplate cooking, so we ordered a takeaway from Khan's instead. Delicious! We took advantage of the slightly cooler evening (although it was still very humid) to take a little walk over to the pond again, and check on the ducklings. There are now two sets - one mum with a pair of babies, and another with three little ones. It was very entertainiing watching the dynamics among them all. None of my pictures was particularly great though - so I was quite glad that this bus happened to go by as I turned my camera on the crows drinking at the edge of the pond. Much more interesting :)

Watched Rise of the Planet of the Apes on TV this evening. It was surprisingly good (compared to what I was expecting)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.