Nettenet

By Nettenet

A day in the life of......

Me!!!!
My day started early as Mr C was off to Sussex for a working day. I enjoyed my breakfast of yoghurt with freshly picked blueberries and a swirl of honey.
I ventured into Kingston in the morning and even though we had had another storm during the night it was still muggy and cloudy. At lunchtime I grabbed something to eat from the market square and went and sat by the river and watched the world go by.
As I made my way home, the clouds cleared to leave a lovely sunny (and hot!!) afternoon. I came home still with a bit of a muzzy head from yesterday, so a snooze was needed (think I must be getting old!!! :-/ ).
At the end of the day I am sitting in the garden and Mr C has just returned home ~ he will be shattered too!!!!
Enjoy the rest of the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.