He has arrived

He has been a long time coming, but Bailey has finally been brought home. And very cute he is too. He travelled back in style in torrential rain but he wasn't sick and he didn't sleep. He was then a bit like a whirling dervish when he got into the house and I was a bit concerned that I was going to get nothing done for six weeks but he was prepared to lie down on his blanket on the sofa whilst I chatted on the phone. He has had one or two accidents but I have coped and he has made a good impression on two sets of visitors, though he was much more familiar with the second set than the first which was a good thing. I am currently sat on the stairs listening to him crying and hoping that he will settle for a while.

Six minutes in and it's gone quiet and the baby monitor (!) is on so I think that's my cue for some sleep too. Fingers crossed that it lasts for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.