Desperately seeking

By clickychick

It's Home!

This morning The Mother and I had a meeting in the care home with our social worker, the care home deputy manager and a senior member of staff. The staff gave their reports on The Mother's state of health. I listened as they described how they were able to offer help she wouldn't have at home.

My heart was in my mouth as The Mother was asked, very directly, about whether she would like to be there or go to live back in her own home. She, very wisely, said she would like to stay there if she could. The meeting seemed to go very well but we had to wait until mid afternoon to get the go-ahead from social services.

As it was lunchtime by the time the meeting was over, I asked if I could stay and have lunch with The Mother.

A great outcome but now there is a lot to be done in sorting out her bungalow before I hand over the keys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.