Shoe shopping.

I need to start getting some exercise. I didn't have much time and completely lost the habit while doing all my hospital visiting, and that combined with poor eating at funny times has resulted in weight gain. Time to put that right.

My good trainers are about 12 years old and knackered, so I had stopped using them and been using some cheap trainers that were about 5 years old. Better but not good. Time to get some proper trainers.

I went to Run4it on Lothian Road, mostly because a friend of mine who is a sales expert, consultant and trainer said he'd bought shoes there and it was the best buying experience he'd had in years.

They are really very good. They video you running on a treadmill with bare feet and with different shoes to figure out what is going to work best, then make a recommendation.

With my funny shaped feet it took ages trying on lots of different shoes to find the right ones, and the guy serving me was very helpful and patient. We got there in the end.

Now all I need to do is actually get out and get some exercise...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.