Photofruitbat

By Photofruitbat

Paris

Despite initially thinking that I would be getting on the megabus and enduring all of that, I changed the plan and did the car and then the bus and then the ferry and then the bus and then the bus and then the train and then the metro. Had coffee with a lovely New Zealand family in the station in Calais, and learned all about New Zealand's poor fat flightless birds which were basically asking to be eaten when Europeans stomped into the country with a hungry look in their eyes.
This photo was taken in the Parc de la Villette, which was literally at the end of the road of the air b'n'b I was staying in. The room was lovely, and huge, compared to what I'm used to in Paris - but then this time I seemed to be visiting quite a few people with nice spacious rooms, the metre squared per person definitely was increased by Anu and the crazy-sized appartments (with pools) she was staying in with her cousins. Don't know what happened, maybe everybody is just progressing in their careers while I stand still like a standing stone, weeping silent tears into an earth saturated with the tears of the stones around it.
I jest.
Also people have moved to different areas and got roomates. Which helps.
My first time with air b'n'b, and I was a bit nervous, especially when I realised I'd be sharing the flat with a guy I didn't know - but everything turned out fine, including meeting up with my host's neighbour to get the key - he was wearing a Madonna shirt as promised. He told me about the electro festival in the Parc Floral, which I didn't end up going to as I was in a bar in P d lV instead, but Anu's cousins went along, unbeknownst to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.