Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Before the rain

Today has been a wet Saturday. The rain started around lunch time. I decided to get out before the rain to get my blip . I find that on days that it rains the birds and the wildlife are out in full force looking for food before they have to take shelter. Today was no exception getting out in the park I had the squirrels chasing me for peanuts one taking the peanut right from my hand.

I saw the blue jays redwing black birds , the cardinals gold finches woodpeckers and the nuthatches even came by for a peanut or two, it was the first time in a while they came to me for food. I even saw a couple of bumble bees for the first time this summer.

I have post some of today's shots on my Flickr page

I almost forgot the sparrow came close too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.