Return to the North

By Viking

Another sea shot

I had a lazy morning, doing some chores around the house, watching the overnight cricket and reading a book on the iPad. A phone call with my DP at lunchtime then I headed out for an afternoon walk. Snow is on its way apparently (although now at 5.15pm it is tipping it down with rain!) and so I thought I would make the most of my last day of freedom and go for a walk.
First I drove to Taramea beach at Riverton Rocks - It was bright sunshine but bloody windy! So had a bit of a walk and got some interesting shots of waves crashing against the rocks. The waves themselves weren't that interesting but the way the rocks have come out on camera is interesting. Looks like moon rock (see here )
Then I headed out to Colac bay for coffee and then round to Monkey island and Orepuki. Every few minutes the weather changed and the light changed with it, so that by the time I got to Orepuki the sky looked very ominous. hence this shot.
I love it for the layers, the light and the mist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.