Silver lining

I have been absent for a few days, but I'm here and about to catch up with past couple of days.

Events start here

I'm not quite sure yet what the silver lining is, but when I saw this cloud this afternoon I was reminded of the old saying about every cloud has a silver lining.

I have some massive challenges with my home repairs. But I haven't signed off so a little leverage remains with me.

Carpet needs sorting. I think that is underway but until someone confesses I don't think they can activate their business insurance.

With the roof, the roofer owner of my contracting company needs to pull finger, focus on his business and spend more than 5+minutes on a ladder delivering a verdict on my roof.

I'm glad I'm not the project manager delivering the news to EQC and EQR (Fletchers) that I'm not signing off at 7.30am tomorrow.

Phew!

I had a lovely walk with one my tramping on the Port Hills this afternoon. The rain had stopped and it was lovely to out and enjoying it.

Now, just to have a good sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.