Highlights

I'm hard pressed to find any highlights from today. I'll try to think of some.

I had my meeting where I was supposed to sign off on my EQC repairs at home today. I didn't sign off. That upset the bloke from EQR (Fletchers) a little but we're meeting again 7.30am Monday at my place.

After I've quietly gone through home with the scope of words document, without the stress of blokes standing over me, I'll sign off then.

But there is the matter that I don't think my roof has been adequately investigated. I don't have all the information I need. I selected my repair contractor. The project manager is brilliant. His boss is a complete disappointment.

Then there is the matter of the damaged carpet downstairs.... No one is happy about that.

Ah yes, those highlights I was thinking about. The project manager I deal with is brilliant. I didn't capitulate and sign when there are things unresolved.

Stressed indeed but there's a couple of highlights.

(Yep, late home and reduced to an emergency blip ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.