The Antler Queen by The Water

Earlier this week I enrolled onto an online course which was to show you how to become a commercial photographer run by Joel Grimes. He had some fantastic tips on how to be a better businessman with your photography and also showed his lighting and editing techniques to produce his signature brand of image.

I thought I'd have a go myself and having a go at creating a similar styled image and so I put out a request on Facebook for willing models to work with me and fortunately two or three of my friends have come forward, the first being Georgina, who loves deer and collects antlers so I thought she would be perfect as a highland queen of the deer.

This is actually two images, one taken back in March in Gullane (which I am sure I probably put up here) and then the second one taken in the studio of Georgina then I have blended them together to hopefully give the effect of them both being shot in the same place.

It's a first go so be easy on me but I do think it's a technique I could quite get to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.