George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

What's SHE doin'

It's been quite a day today.

First up, SHE went to the market, but there's nothing new about that.

Then when SHE came home I had to go on a quick trip to see the nice Lady Vet, because I've developed this nasty cough, and it woke me up yesterday evening. SHE and HE were ever so worried, but I could have told them it's nothing to worry about. I'm full of beans.

No temperature, no heart problems, just a cold. So now I have to take this antibiotic paste, which the Lady Vet swears is palatable. She should have a taste of it. It is so NOT palatable :(

But SHE tricked me, and put it between two pieces of cheese. I can't tell a lie. I cannot go past cheese - even with antibiotic paste on it.

Then this afternoon, THEY decided it was a good day to go for a walk in the park. We had to go in the car first to a gate up on top of the ridge. Then SHE and HE had to climb the gate (good job no-one was watching - it wasn't too graceful I can tell you).

I know you're going to ask why the gate was locked. Good question. I don't know, and they don't know. This gate is always locked - yet there are signs just inside telling you what you can and can't do. Weird.

We went for a long walk, and now I'm pooped.

Oh, this picture, which HE took - SHE was laying flat on her tummy in the mud taking a picture with the black camera thingy. Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.