Rodents rule

By squirk

Evening gold

Today was so, so hot, and I'm useless in the heat. I peeled myself out of the flat in the late afternoon to visit the pop-up vintage fashion sale just down the road. A couple of items I'd had my eye on had gone already, but I found two dresses that I hadn't spotted in the photo preview. Hurray!

Fred and I popped into the new Sardinian cafe (also just down the road - more hurray!) for calzone. It was delicious, but the heat indoors was just too much. We escaped on to the train to Kensal Rise, where we had a small walk by the canal, bought two bags of ice and headed to Lisa's gold party on the roof. It was blissfully cool up there with a fair breeze. We chatted through the evening, watching the sun set over Wembley, all of us trying to capture it on camera (except me who'd committed the ultimate blip crime by leaving my phone in Lisa's flat downstairs). The Gold Building has a fabulous view of the city. Thankfully, we had no storm action at all, which was strange since the warnings were everywhere and we were poised for drama. Our vibes for a rain-free roof party were answered by the weather elves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.