More flowers

The summer school finished at lunchtime - the students were a great bunch and seem to have got a lot out of the week. I felt like a wet rag. Unfortunately I couldn't go straight home, but had to travel further south to Milton Keynes. Fortunately I didn't have to travel by train as I was given a lift by a kindly new blipper! It was possibly the hottest day of the year so far - 32C at least. Felt like an even wetter rag after dinner with a bunch of visiting colleagues. At the end of the evening there was a spectacular lightning storm.

I like these flowers against the background of the oak tree. I think they're a deeper blue than they appear on the photo. I noticed that serpent blipped some the other day but didn't mention their name, and I don't know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.