Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reserve Not Met

This morning I went into Saffron Walden early to get my nails done, me and the GOG had coffee together before he went shopping and I went to my nail appointment. I then waited for him in the car while he walked from a friend’s house. While I was waiting, my daughter telephoned to see how I had got on with my nails. It was hot and the car window was open and suddenly a girl appeared at the window and asked “Are you parked”. My reply was a little abrupt, I said, “Does it look as though I am parked?” The next thing I knew a very aggressive male head appeared through the window yelling at me and accusing me of swearing at his wife. Fortunately there were a lot of people around me and he soon disappeared; I closed the window and locked the doors. The GOG appeared shortly afterwards and we went to have a late breakfast in the Courtyard. Now I know why I only go to Saffron Walden to get my nails done. As some of you may remember a while ago, when taking pictures of the market, I was accosted by a stall holder and accused of taking pictures of her stock, so I could follow her home and steal it!

After our late breakfast we went home and I did a few jobs although it was very hot. Then during the afternoon we went to our neighbour’s party/barbeque, which is a massive affair with 160 people invited, many stay overnight and camp in the garden. I took a few pictures of the singers and the bands, but really wanted a picture of our host wearing his tee shirt. However if he knows his picture is being taken he pulls faces so this was the best I could get of his tee shirt. They have recently celebrated their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary with a cruise; I looked after Bo at the time who was also at the party; I wonder whether he will try to sell her again at next year’s party?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.