Gilbert ......

...... the Gull.

It went something like this:

Hello strange woman

Hi Mr Gull

Please .. call me Gilbert - it's my Sunday name. Is that a camera?

Yes it is - can I take your photo please?

Why?

I would like for my friends around the world to see how handsome you are.

Do you think that flattery will get you anywhere?

Well, I hope it will - you are a VERY handsome gull after all.

What about this weird sticky-out feather near my leg? I've tried everything to get it to lay flat with all my others.

I think it's a lovely sticky-out feather and it definitely adds character and sets you aside from the ordinary gulls here ....

You really think so? Go on then, take a few photos and see how they turn out - if there's one that makes me look good then you can use it with my blessing.

click click, pose, pose, click click

Thank you Gilbert, that will do nicely - have a lovely Sunday down here on the River Nene.

That's ok, strange lady - hope to see you again one day - with or without your camera.



I present for your viewing pleasure .... Mr Gilbert Gull .... the very obliging seabird. (it's definitely worth a click)




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/1000" : 105mm : ISO 400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.