Still smiling despite the rain!

After three gloriously hot days with blue skies and clear views of the Matterhorn, the weather broke this morning just in time for the start of the first race of Suisse O Week. It was a sprint around the ginnels (don't know the Swiss equivalent) and streets of Zermatt and we got very wet. Tony did okay but I misinterpreted a crossing point and that error cost me several minutes which dropped me down to the bottom of the field, ho hum!

We decided to have a lazy day after that as one shower was overtaken by another but a short while ago the rain stopped for an hour or so so I left Tony doing some orienteering paperwork and went for a wander up to one of the attractions, the Gorner Gorge. I was undecided whether to upload a dramatic view of the Gorge which had lots of 'faces' in the jagged rocks, or to go with this one. I'm going with this because we are still smiling despite the rain. I'll link to the alternative one later so you can see if I'm right about the faces in the rocks.

Spot the faces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.